End Is Near

ScottBumgarner2013

I am not sick or dying, this is just something that poured out of me a few moments ago.

As I write this

the end is near

Taking care of biz

slowed by fear.

 

Hurting from aches and pain

Hiding it day by day

Sitting where I have lain

Praying it would go away.

 

Family does not care

On the bottom of the pole

My life is not fair

Will be buried in a hole

 

When I am dead

Won’t be missed

No longer to be fed

Gone without being kissed.

Leave a Reply

